Our Books

Death Knell Press is brand new, but we have two books in the works. Official cover designs will come later, but for now, check out these projects lined up for an early 2023 release:


28 dark stories and poems by today’s rising voices in horror.

Coming November 4, 2022

Nightmare Sky is edited by Red Lagoe, with a stellar foreword written by Aurealis Award-winning author, Alan Baxter!

EVERY WOMAN KNOWS THIS, by Laurel Hightower

Laurel Hightower, author of Crossroads & Below brings us a collection of short horror stories. Every Woman Knows This features several of Hightower’s most notable short fiction as well as many brand-new stories! A stunning collection that hits hard and leaves the reader heartbroken, gutted, yet empowered.

Coming March 2023.

More information on this collection will be coming soon. Find more about Laurel’s work here: https://laurelhightower.com/

%d bloggers like this: